The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Look-a-likeys

Posted by lanktank on December 28, 2009

I’ve seen a lot of look-a-likeys around Cape Town of late. It’s really quite bizarre/bazaar (I’m never sure which one).

Here are the twin celebrities I’ve run into so far:

1. First person was Kristen Bell – That chick from Veronica Mars and Heroes. Baino has an absurd crush on her. I saw her while stuck in traffic. It was uncanny.

2. The Robert Pattinson look-a-likey. OK, my theory: this dude kind of looks like him, so when Twilight became, you know… mental, girls started paying more attention to him. He caught on, and began to wear his hair like Robert, same style of clothes etc, so he could also find his own Kristen Stewart look-a-like.

3. Katie Holmes chick – This one was insane. I was in the Spar waiting by the salad bar when I turned around and there she was, staring at the menu board. This was insanely alike. She literally is her twin. I must have turned around about 6 times, to the point where she felt uncomfortable. Whatever.

4. Michael K Williams – This guy places Omar in The Wire. However, I’m willing to admit; although they looked similar I think I wanted to see it more than anything else….*sniff*….if only.

Anyways, if you’re still reading this codswollop….. here’s a link for you:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/12/22/funniest-sketches-decade_n_398850.html?page=1

Funniest sketches of the 2000’s… according to this guy…. but there are some serious goodies.

Happy NY!

Leave a comment