The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

I wish I could swear in Yiddish…

Posted by lanktank on November 6, 2008

And now I can! Introducing the Swearsaurus: Be able to swear, insult, cuss and curse in 182 languages!

I’m not saying I encourage swearing and profanities per se, but when there are those times you really need to drop the F-Bomb, aren’t you delighted that you can do it Manx Gaelic? I know I am.

This is not for the faint hearted though. Going through the English translations has been quite the experience. But if you are up for it the site is definitely worth a look.

Check it out:

http://www.insultmonger.com/swearing/index.htm

I especially found Punjabi insults to be the most bazaar/entertaining/traumatising. My favourite insult was: “Theri ma de lund naal gobi jamdi” (I’m not saying what it is in English).

2 Responses to “I wish I could swear in Yiddish…”

  1. Evert said

    Aake mere desi bund chaat

  2. Angelique said

    KATE – WHAT WERE YOU DOING ON THAT WEBSITE IN THE FIRST PLACE WOULD BE MY QUESTION?!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
