The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed: Robert Pattinson

Posted by lanktank on January 28, 2009

I’ve decided to bring this in…. something for the ladies… and lads… no discrimination here.

It’s the “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed” entry. GND and I will be putting up a guy each week and at the end of the month we’ll put a vote to it, and see who has the better taste between the two of us and the rest of the world!

I think the title is pretty self explanatory so I’ll just get straight into it:

Robert Pattinson

rp

Not usually my cup of tea really but I watched Twilight the other night and let me just say, he is delicious. I mean look at the picture; this is perfection right here. I suppose the fact that he’s a vampire is always intriguing. Also it’s got that whole, “we can never be together” angle on it too which ups the ‘desire’ anti.

He plays Edward Cullen in the movie and it’s one of those movies that you enjoy but you’re not entirely sure why. There’s going to be a sequal and I’m going to watch it but again, I’m not entirely sure why.

I suppose if nothing else, for this guy… I wish I had a vampire that loved me! The best I’d ever do is a werwolf, or a hobbit. God, I wouldn’t want a hobbit. Too little, and the feet, my God the feet!

Can’t I ever catch a break?

4 Responses to “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed: Robert Pattinson”

  1. Captain Awesome said

    is this another blog posted by Kappie?
    i was expecting my picture here.
    but i think i know what you are going to do, post my pic on the final week and then crunch all the other compediters.

    or if u not thinking about posting me, since i know GND wants to keep me to herself then can we rename this to guys who normally get punched in the face?

  2. luwie said

    Yeah, he plays a vampire, that why you can’t be together. If that ups the anti, I must be in love with all the women in the world.

    Freaky choice LT; my money’s on GND already… So where’s the guy’s equivalent… I’m boycotting your site until we get same.

  3. Girl Next Door said

    i wana know who captain awesome is!!!!!!!!

  4. Skaaptjop said

    Does it not bother you that he doesn’t shave yet? That alone is proof that, although his feet may be large, his toes are not ritualistically shaven to blend in.

    Now I am not a hairy man but I am contentedly resigned to the fact that I own a well used razor. I have shaved my legs once and yes, I did feel like more of a man. I am not alone here. Surely? Shirley? Oh God.

Leave a Reply

 
