The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Blogger’s Block

Posted by Carl Schutte on February 2, 2009

This blog entry was brought to you by C-Dawg

OK, so I’ve just got back from The Parlotones @ Kirstenbosch Gardens. I seem to be suffering from a bit of writer’s block; it may have something to do with the white wine I was drinking, but who knows! Anyway, I’ve decided to bring you a final installment in the Microsoft Office Home and Student 2007 saga. It seems that Loren has found a friend in India:

Posted by digish

“If I buyed the Software as Home Product, It should be written Home or Students. It is dusgusting to write not for commercial as a banner in the top. In China, Microsoft is begging to sell the products. In India, We normally nver buy any microsoft products. My mistake, I bought this thing and now what I got a banner on the top of the thing, laughing at me. My friends always tell me. This people dont deserve it. If they did, they would not do cheap tircks like this.

It is so Cheap of Microsoft to write, this kind of banner on the Top of a Home Product. I am happy I did not find Mr. Bill Gates shouting at me, saying ” You purchased a home eiditon”. Sick, I should have tried some beautiful full version pirated copy like others. It was my Mistake. I turly feel that now.”

Who are these people finding this banner so offensive? Is it a cultural thing? More importantly, what hallucinogenics are these people taking that they think a banner is laughing at them? I know we all hated Clippit – that annoying paper clip Office assistant, but that was for good reason: His smirky little metal nosed face was enough to make you want to throw your monitor out the window. Also the fact that he wasn’t actually helpful at all, didn’t lean in his favour. Apparently he was affectionately known as Clippy amongst his friends… However, I don’t ever remember having a conversation with the little guy.

Another thing digish; I know you’re from India but maybe you want to work on that apalling spelling you have going on there. Sure, English isn’t your first language but you have admitted to purchasing Microsoft Office Home and Student 2007 and I’m pretty sure that has spell check on it… I’m just putting it out there.

I can just imagine them putting the finishing touches on the software too. It’s good to go, except for one last thing:

“Excuse me Mr Gates, could you just record a few words us?”

“Sure, what’s this for Jim?”

“Oh, it’s just a cheap trick we’re putting in the new Office Home suite.”

“Well, why didn’t you say so Jim; keep up the good work!”

I think if your Microsoft Office product is talking to you, take the money you saved buying the Home suite and put yourself in some therapy.

C-Dawg going radio silent…

Leave a Reply

 
