The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Creepy Crawlies

Posted by lanktank on February 5, 2009

This blog entry was brought to you by GND

Not sure about you but I’m not a massive fan of creepy crawlies. And by creepy crawlies I don’t mean barracudas. Give me a rabid dog or a garden snake any day, but show me a spider or a wasp and I lose the plot. Needless to say when chilling in my bed last week I was not at all, not even in the slightest, pleased to meet, let’s call him…Phil.

There I was, reading my fave book at the moment Eat Pray Love, really getting into Liz’s travels through India, when I was greeted with this…

cockroachPhil – chilling…

…ON MY FACE.

I’m not even remotely playing silly exaggeration games when I tell you that our buddy Phil here decided it would be a great time to leap from underneath my DUVET and crawl across my face. Under the duvet, onto my face.

Please can we just take a moment together. Just a quick moment. To breathe. Lets hold hands.

9 Responses to “Creepy Crawlies”

  1. Skaaptjop said

    Hygiene. It’s a Privilege not a Right

  2. FirstChild said

    Wiki says the american cockroach can go 3 months without food, 1 without water. If you didnt get him he’s probably still alive.

  3. C-Dawg said

    GND, I’m gonna be honest with you, that would probably have given me a mild stroke. Also, I’d like to hold your hand, but it’s been near Phil, and who knows where he’s been…

  4. Captain Awesome said

    If i was you i would stay away from my house this weekend and fumigate it!
    everyone knows that they always hunt in packs.Phil was probly just one of their scouts.

  5. Girl Next Door said

    I’ll have you all know that cockroaches are one of the most cleanest insect thingy’s, albeit siff to look at (or have on your face).

    FC – I pummelled it with my tennis racket & sprayed about half a litre of doom on it. Needless to say moved to the spare room after that, not too keen on the ‘high’ from doom.

  6. mo said

    Are you sure Phil wasnt Phillipa leaving her eggs under the duvet?

  7. Kappie said

    So you gave the cockroach a name…and then smashed it with your tennis racket AND sprayed doom on it? I hope Phil haunts you. I’m drinking to Phil tonight:(

  8. luwie said

    Has everyone else got as a possible link to this article: here without you – three doors down. So many things to read into that but I just can’t be bothered.

  9. Wenchy said

    *Eat Pray Love*

    I have heard about this book often… think I need to go and buy it.

Leave a Reply

 
