The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed: Jonathon Rhys Meyers

Posted by lanktank on February 10, 2009

An LT pick

Did anyone see Bend It Like Beckham all those years ago? Wasn’t he the most gorgeous thing ever? Teaching girls soccer, slightly damaged from his own football tragedy but meets a girl and makes the effort with her family to become accepted.

With his piercing blue eyes and cool Irish accent, how can you not think he’s dreamy?

jrm1

To be honest, I haven’t really seen him in anything else. I know he stars in The Tudors, but I don’t watch that. I used to watch Rome, remember that show? I loved Rome. Only had two seasons though… such a shame. I blame the lack of marketing.

Anyway, I know he’s the face of Hugo, I’ve seen him in those adverts. And he’s a hottie in those too.

Jonathon Rhys Meyers…. certainly wouldn’t kick him out of bed.

6 Responses to “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed: Jonathon Rhys Meyers”

  1. FirstChild said

    Oh I see. “kick” him out of bed. Well done. You’re an artist.

  2. Captain Awesome said

    He sure is Bent like Beckham

    I remember back when mortal things like TV interested me.I was watching a movie with Rachel Leigh Cook (damn she’s hot) and this tool, the movie was Tangled.
    Out of nowhere for no reason at all, while he is putting pants on he stands up.
    not cool. he will always be known as “the Revealer” my archenemy.

  3. Skaaptjop said

    Did you know he’s really a Muppet?

    That is the reason why in the Tudors he wears a funny scrunchy pant and toits. It’s also the reason they cast him in Bend it Like Beckham as a character with a gammy knee.

    All these lengths so that you wouldn’t notice the strings.

    Still, it would be rude to kick a Muppet out of bed.

  4. Rox said

    Muppet my ass, guys are just jealous!

    He wasn’t voted Cosmo’s sexiest man last year for nothing – and even if we’ve only seen him in one movie, at least we get to see him in adverts, often. That’s better than just once off in a movie in my book.

  5. Skaaptjop said

    I’m just saying there are stings attached.

  6. luwie said

    I must say when the scene opens with him at the front-door all cleaned up and sexy, even I sat up from my chair… I’m just saying. In fact when I fought with GND over Ryan Reynolds, I almost brought up Rhys as a real hootie. This has got very awkward.

Leave a Reply

 
