The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Tears Dry On Their Own (Stormers Remix)

Posted by lanktank on February 15, 2009

It’s been a day of mourning for The Lank Tank crew, as we got to watch yesterday in typical Stormers fashion, them snatch defeat from the jaws of victory once again. After thinking about how we could bring ourselves to talk about it, we decided that none of us could explain our emotions better than this Amy Winehouse classic… Stormers; this one’s for you:

All I can ever be to you,
Is a darkness that we knew,
And this regret I’ve got accustomed to,
Once it was so right,
When we were at our highs,
With Percy, Breytie and Bobby, you were our guys,
I knew we wouldn’t win this match,
From victory, defeat we could snatch,
I don’t know why I got so attached,
It’s my responsibility,
Stormers, you don’t owe nothing to me,
But to walk away I have no capacity

[Chorus:]
They lose again,
The sun goes down,
They take the day but I’m grown,
And in your way, in your blue shade
My tears dry on their own,

I don’t understand,
Why do you stress this fan,
When there’s so many bigger things at hand,
We could never win at all,
We had to hit a wall,
Joe Pietersen is just far too small,
Even if I stop wanting you,
A Perspective pushes true,
I’ll be some other team’s next fan soon

[Chorus:]
They lose again,
The sun goes down,
They take the day but I’m grown,
And in your way, in your blue shade
My tears dry on their own,

I wish I could say no regrets,
And no emotional debts,
Cause that kiss goodbye the sun sets,
So we are history,
The shadow covers me,
The sky above a blaze only ‘Saders fans see,

They walk away,
The sun goes down,
They take the day but I’m grown,
And in their way,
In their blue shade,
My tears dry.

This isn’t entirely true. Stormers, we could never leave you. But please, stop breaking our hearts. Don’t toy with our emotions. We deserve better than this. Than all of this.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

 
