The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Friday at last

Posted by lanktank on February 20, 2009

Yes, it’s been one of those weeks. Those “Will this ever end? I thought there were only 5 working days to each week but I’m almost sure we’ve had 13 already…” weeks.

But the day has arrived. Friday is among us! And I’ve been waiting for this day just as long as Middle Earth did for Frodo to chuck that ring into that lava river in Mordor. (No need to point out that was a dork thing to say; it has been duly noted)

And this weekend, there is so much to do:

Stormers Vs. The Reds tonight – If we don’t win… no, I can’t even think that way. There need not be anymore unjust deaths…

Kappie’s Birthday – This can only end diabolical. The thing is when one goes out with Kappie, there’s always that touch of excitement but also fear… because you never quite know if you’ll make it to the next day… should be a fun night out.

M.O. (mother) wants me to teach her and Dee (father) how to use Skype – Considering it took me two hours in the “How to use a scanner” lesson, I’m taking water and a sleeping bag for this study session. They’ve also just bought a webcam… Christ.

Have a lekker naweek ek se…

3 Responses to “Friday at last”

  1. mo said

    how can we talk to firstchild if you dont teach us?

  2. Luwie said

    Ground her.

  3. C-Dawg said

    I’m sorry, but you lost me at middle-earth…

    Notice that I specifically didn’t capitalise the ‘M’ because I don’t believe it’s real!

    Holy crap, have you seen how long the wiki page is:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Middle-earth

Leave a Reply

 
