The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Victory and Blood

Posted by lanktank on February 22, 2009

Well the Stormers game was a bittersweet victory. It was classic Stormers game plan, where we start a little rocky in the first 10 minutes, only to come back guns blazing just before half time. We enter the second half with a comfortable lead; in fact, only one more try and we’ll get a bonus point… but wait a minute, it’s just struck 60 minutes on the clock. You know what means; time to let the other team come back and score three tries. Thanks for that; let’s give all the fans a hernia while we’re at it. It didn’t end as badly as it could have… we did win…Thank you God…. and The Stormers…and Rassie.

Kappie’s birthday night out… I’m not sure if I’m ready to talk about it. I remember there was Jagermeister and then at some point, there was blood.

Skype lesson with the parentals… continues.  I decided we needed to take a break after Dee asked me, “Is the reason why we plug the earphones into the green hole because green means go? Like the traffic lights?”

It’s these moments, when you know they mean well, you have no right to be annoyed, so you just take a breath, smile an say; “Yes dad, it’s because green means go…”

M.O. also wanted to break to check out Idols. We’re on the top 14 I see. M.O. tells me Liza was the best and she likes Daniel I think. Dee wasn’t keen Susie and also liked Liza. But who will SA vote out? I know I’m on the edge of my seat.

4 Responses to “Victory and Blood”

  1. Marc said

    As a Stormers supporter I’m still trying to recover from the stress of watching us nearly snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

    Points are points though

  2. Luwie said

    I’m telling you the money-man is Cameron. Liza will end second even though the judges didn’t rave about her… she’s quite a belter which helps.

    Admittedly, lightning took out my DSTV for most of the show but I’ve bet my house on Cameron winning (thankfully I don’t own a house so it’s a safe bet).

  3. Girl Next Door said

    you’re a safe bet

  4. C-Dawg said

    I’m a belter!

Leave a Reply

 
