The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Base System

Posted by Carl Schutte on March 2, 2009

This blog entry was brought to you by C-Dawg

OK, so I somehow managed to sign up for the Cape Argus Pick n Pay Mountain Bike Challenge 55km route. 55km in the blistering heat of Franschoek; apparently the mercury peaked at 45! So you’ll have to forgive me for not coming up with something intellectually stimulating, but I’m feeling a bit fatigued. Yes, I know – tell someone who cares – operators are standing by.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve always found the base system to be quite complicated. Guys love this metaphor, but nobody ever really seems to be talking about the same thing. Also, I don’t know the first thing about baseball…

Well, they’ve finally explained the metaphor; now we can all finally be on the same page. I wonder if girls use the base metaphor, or something similar… I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that I highly doubt it.

There’s a bit of geek content in this cartoon, but if you ignore that, the rest is pretty good.

Base System

In fact, I think this post has just inspired me for my mid-week post.

Watch this space… C-Dawg out

Leave a Reply

 
