The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Weekend Memories

Posted by Girl Next Door on March 18, 2009

This blog entry was brought to you by GND

I don’t think I’ve ever drunk so much or slept as little as I did last weekend. The crew informed me as to what actually went down, bar the little fragments that pop into my head every couple of days. Apparently on Friday night I met the love of my life, but I got bored when he couldn’t stop talking about himself. I woke up on Saturday morning sitting upright in bed with the light on, always a sign of a great night out.

Saturday was interesting, we basically drank Cape Town. You know when you drink too much the night before and no matter how hard you try to get drunk the next night it just doesn’t happen? Ya well that never happened. I remember awesome punch and too many hot boys at a house party in Kalk Bay. There were a couple of drinks in Long Street with the friends who’d just got back from Canada. We were in a poker room at one stage, drinking too many jagermeisters. We watched with excitement while Mr Joburg tried to roll a joint with till-slip paper. We got into an argument with every bouncer who wouldn’t let us into their club. Before we realized it was 3.45am. We ended up in La Reference – do yourself a favour and check that place out next time you’re in Long St, it’s a truly magical experience. We got back to the flat and what an exquisite time that was.

Mr Joburg: (on the phone) Ya bru we just got back, where you? Oh my god Little L your flat is increeeeedible!
Little L: What? It’s not mine, it’s GND’s brother’s place. They’re in Joburg.
Mr Joburg: I’m in Joburg.
Little L: No you’re in Cape Town. Want a pie?
Mr Joburg: When did you move to this place? The view is just amazing!
Big D: It’s not her flat retard. Eat your pie.
Mr Joburg: No offense Little L but you look like a boy in your baby pictures.
Little L: It’s not me, it’s GND’s brother.
Mr Joburg: Why are you in GND’s brother’s baby pictures?
Big D: I think the IFP are coming

On another note, I would like to commend The New Girl on getting her car trapped in the telephone pole at the top of my road on Saturday night. I’m beginning to think she paid for her license as last week, after calling a tow-truck because her car wouldn’t start, they told her it was just the steering wheel that was locked.

4 Responses to “Weekend Memories”

  1. FirstChild said

    that convo is legendary. yes, i really used “convo”. I was out and about in the Lower East Side last night. You know, being in New York, and all. just saying. Important, did the IFP come? What kinda pie was it? (Please say woolies 24hr steak and kidney).

  2. sweet baby jesus FC, it was a damn steak & kidney from woolies! that’s clearly how you and I roll. I freakin wish the IFP came, that would have just MADE the night. Can you imagine!

  3. Jimbo said

    I thought I saw that romantic glaze in your eyes on Friday night. But u know i dont like being tied dont to one bird GND.
    And when u say i was talking about myself, what else do you expect? I apologise for you “dunkardness” on Friday. Apparently Kappie didnt realise there was a difference between a horse tranqualizer and a roofie.
    Dont worry we now know the difference.

  4. LittleL said

    Haha!!! Why does that convo sound so familiar?? Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
