The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed – Denzel Washington

Posted by lanktank on April 24, 2009

An LT pick

Due to the last few guy choices we’ve made recently, the feeling seems to be that our title should change from “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed,” to “Guy I would get arrested for.”

Funny? Yes, but  not exactly what we we’re going for. Besides, after Michael Cera (who is adorable! As well as a comic genius) and that cute guy West from Heroes Season 2, who would we really have left? So, to steer away from this particular angle, I’ve decided to pick an older, more experienced but still oh so yummy man (not boy…MAN!).

The chosen one; none other than Denzel Washington. That smile! I’m not sure what it is about his mouth but it’s so charming. I think it’s because he has a slight overbite but it’s not geeky, it’s endearing. And the man can act. I mean, Training Day, American Gangster, The Pelican Brief, Crimson Tide…these are good movies, no?

He’s pretty tall, I think 6’0, still looking in good shape and those eyes! He is gorgeous.

So we go for the older men too, not just the young-ins …. and no comments now about making this “Guy I would move to an old age home for.”

Although if Denzel was moving there…

denzel

3 Responses to “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed – Denzel Washington”

  1. skaaptj0p said

    Weird. It looks like he’s got a lazy eye too.
    Maybe it’s my computer screen turning all the portraits into lopsided hose-beasts.

  2. C-Dawg said

    Don’t remember much of Pelican Brief – never been a big fan of the Roberts though. I do think I remember a lot of legalese…

    Crimson Tide is a masterpiece; I can watch that movie over & over & over…

    I haven’t seen Training Day or American Gangster…

    Yeah, he’s a solid actor – you’re clear in my book on this one LT.

  3. Rox said

    Training Day… sjoe. Denzel kicks serious butt in that movie, possibly one of his best roles ever.

    P.S. And while we’re on the topic of hot guys and Training Day, Ethan Hawke ain’t too shabby either. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
