The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Integrity or Friendship?

Posted by lanktank on May 11, 2009

I suppose it was bound to happen sometime and even though I thought I was prepared for it, it’s harder than I ever could have imagined…

Fakeme…got…Crocs. Nnnooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Why did one of my friends have to go and do that? And not just a friend, my housemate! Someone I share a bathroom and marmalade with every single day.

Oh, she has her “reasons;” Her and Kleppie are going on the Otter Trail in Storm’s River and she needs them for hiking through the river and rock bits. She also noted that she got them on discount and would never have paid the full price. But are these excuses really good enough? And then we go see a movie the other night, (Slumdog Millionaire…I rated it) and as we’re walking out the door, I look down and guess what she’s wearing? The Crocs!

So, I’m guessing they’re not just for hiking now but for all purpose, casual evening wear too. Why did she have to go and buy them? What do I do now? I suppose disown her as a friend. The problem is that we live together, I also do rather like her, but she owns Crocs!

The only plus is that she didn’t purchase Crocs in one of their really offensive colours, like those bright pink or green highlighter colours they have on offer. So when one looks at us perhaps walking to the movies together, they may not be immediately drawn to the fact that she’s wearing a pair or plastic, clog shaped, clown shoes with deliberate holes inserted over the entire top half of the shoe.

The negative now is that she torments me with them every day. Last week I opened the cupboard where I keep my cereal and guess what fell onto my face? Her left Croc!

Damn you Fakeme… Damn you!

2 Responses to “Integrity or Friendship?”

  1. craig said

    Thats the end of a friendship…

  2. Kappie said

    That’s the end of Fakeme’s LIFE!!!! Oh, and subsequently yours too LT. Sorry for youuuuuuuuuu!

Leave a Reply

 
