The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Weekend Plan

Posted by lanktank on May 18, 2009

How was everyone’s weekend? I trust splendid and superb. Although this weather is awfully vomit worthy. Yes, I spoke about the weather, sue me!

My weekend was meant to be a relatively chilled one, as I begin to ease myself in for the final stretch of studying before the big exam. Sounds fun, I know.

Instead, I went out on the town Friday night, stopping off at pretty much any bar along the way. Along the way to where you ask? I didn’t know either…

Saturday; DMeister, Baino, Hailstorm and I decided to visit a wine farm or two. And by “or two” I actually mean, “or 6.” We ended up at our local “once we’ve drunk an entire wine farm, we go there,” restaurant where we continued to drink more wine. You may think it rude of us for rocking up at a public place rather inebriated but the last time we were there, we weren’t, and the owner seemed rather disappointed in us. He queried what was wrong with us and said he didn’t know how to talk to us in this state of mind….uh, sober?

The evening ended up in a smoky pub were we drank beer and watched rugby. Actually I think the evening ended up at the petrol station with eggs and chocolate…

I woke up Sunday morning feeling rubbish but this was all part of my cunning plan. The plan being, I ruined my studying this weekend by going out on a heavy drinking spree. But now, I feel so guilty about it that I’ll work even harder for the last 10 days before the exam. Everytime I want to go out, or decide to watch a little more MTV than I should,  I’ll remember the three days I lost and continue ploughing through the crappy textbook. Thereby, studying more than I would have with the extra three days… which would have involved far more procrastination.

Full proof plan? I think so.

One Response to “Weekend Plan”

  1. Rox said

    I do that exact same trick when I have a deadline looming ahead, hehe.

    And I was lazy as all hell this weekend, I didn’t do anything at all that meant leaving my flat, it was actually kinda cool.

Leave a Reply

 
