The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed – Patrick Dempsey

Posted by Girl Next Door on May 20, 2009

A GND pick

I’m alive darlings! I know I know, it’s hard to believe that little old me actually made it to London in one piece.
But lets get straight to the highlight: So I’m waiting for this bus and this guy walks up behind me and asks if he
should be catching this particular bus (asking me, of all people, I’m the one walking around with a map book glued
to my hand).

So I’m about to give him the ‘I’m really sorry I don’t know, I just arrived a week ago’ story, I turn
around, and there’s Patrick Dempsey. Ok maybe not the real Patrick Dempsey but sweet baby Jesus it must have been
his super hot younger twin. Of course I swiftly told him that this absolutely was the correct bus to be catching and
why doesn’t he sit with me and I’ll show him where to get off (haha, see what I did there? Bit much?).
Anyway, I haven’t stopped thinking about him, so obviously I’ve downloaded hundreds of photos of him, so here is
one for you special people!

Random fact for the day: He was diagnosed with dyslexia at age 12 and as a result, he is forced to memorize all his
lines in order to perform. I know, right? What a genius!

patrick-dempsey

One Response to “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed – Patrick Dempsey”

  1. Luwie said

    Did you get his number GND? Oldest line in the book… why, the last time I was in Tiger I used that line to this hot (well at that time of the night with 12 drinks in me she was) blonde who was sitting at the bar… “sorry, should I be catching this bus…”

    She turned around and slapped me, muttered something about not being that fat and stormed off… but my point is, he was soo keen.

    By the way, when you say you’ll show him where he can get off, did you… ok wait, children might read this.

    Anyway, nice way to start your London adventures!

Leave a Reply

 
