The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Capped mofos!

Posted by lanktank on May 22, 2009

I’ve been capped.

Not “Gansta” capped like, “I’ll put a cap in your ass mutha f@cka!”

And not “peak” capped like someone throwing thousands of baseball, trucker and military hats at my head.

But rather, internet capped! For those of you living overseas (i.e. not in South Africa) this term “internet capping” may not be familiar to you. “What does she mean internet capping? Internet is limitless, isn’t it? I literally watch TV shows, movies and download 100’s of albums off the internet every day. Is this not normal?”

Well, it is… EVERYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD. But not in the land of S Africa. Not here where we wait 15 minutes just to watch a 2 minute clip on YouTube. Trying to watch Susan Boyle on Britain’s got Talent turned out to be a painful experience rather than a “feel-good” one. It doesn’t really seem worth it, does it?

Anyway, considering it’s only the 21st of May… I have 10 days until my internet is restored…please excuse me if the blog isn’t as up to date as it should be…. apologies. There will still be posts though!

On the bright side, I have learned from this error and in the future, will watch less videos on parrots talking and monkey’s singing… oh wait a minute, that’s not me, that’s C-Dawg….

Later Vaders…..

One Response to “Capped mofos!”

  1. C-Dawg said

    You found a clip of a singing monkey & didn’t share it with me?!

    That’s it, you’re officially out of the circle of trust…

Leave a Reply

 
