The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Procrastination

Posted by lanktank on May 25, 2009

Anything to avoid the studying… The things I have “needed” to do have been absurd:

1) During chapter 4 of my textbook I suddenly began to wonder, “where on earth is my Prodigy – Fat of the Land C.D?” Let’s forget the fact that I bought it over 10 years ago and haven’t listened to it in about 7 but this suddenly became priority #1. For the next 3 hours I was in my room on my hands and knees scrummaging through old boxes and back of cupboards to find the sacred Prodigy album! For those interested, I found it and listened to it. It was spectacular.

2) I decided to hang that picture frame above my chest of drawers which I’ve been meaning to do for roughly 7 months now. It came out great except for the relatively massive hole I drilled by accident. But like, you can only see it if you take down the picture… which I have now decided I never, ever will.

3) Checking out the old high school year book. Man, I wonder how some of these people are. What are they doing with their lives now? Probably not still trying to get their degree like me…part time… kill me now.

4) YouTube videos – oh wait a minute, no, not that. Because I’m CAPPED!

5) It’s time I learned how to bake bran muffins. All my friends can do this but me. I’m tired of being the ‘left out of the circle’ baker. Looking through recipe books to find the “perfect ingredients” was so excruciating, I gave up and went back to uploading “Prodigy – Fat of the Land” onto my iPod.

Wish me luck!!

2 Responses to “Procrastination”

  1. C-Dawg said

    I was trying to remember on Saturday actually; I think “Fat of the Land” was the first CD I ever bought.
    It’s still a great album!

    I usually go through an unhealthy number of cups of tea and coffee.

    I also start thinking that it’s a good time to “Spring clean” the flat.

    One time I even thought that it would be best to first cover my book with plastic before studying out of it – I never actually did this.

    I’ll also Google the most random thoughts; then end up trawling through Wikipedia. Like reading up on all the various types of nylon.

    Also, I make things for lunch which I haven’t eaten in ages – like “egg in the basket”. 🙂

    I’m sure there are many others; I’ve done enough studying and even more procrastinating…

  2. FirstChild said

    You mean *my* prodigy fat of the land CD?

Leave a Reply

 
