The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Remember the classics… The one-liners

Posted by lanktank on June 8, 2009

There are those adverts where one doesn’t necessarily remember the advert itself or the story line but you remember the slogan, or “one-liner” for the product and that in itself make’s it classic! At least, memorable…am I stretching???

The point is, I absolutely don’t remember what happened in the advert but they’ve managed to stick a “one-liner” in it  that makes one remember the product. This is my list of memorable lines below:

Saving you time, saving you money, putting you first – Nashua

You’ve got an uncle in the furniture business… – Joshua Door (I even remember the tune to this one)

Everything keeps going right – Toyota

It’s my last one, but you can have it – Rolo

Maybe she’s born with it, maybe it’s – Maybelline

Yes! Yes! Yes! – NBS

You know what I’m saying? – Cell C (This was Cell C’s first ever advert in SA. It was the one with all the people walking around on their cell phones saying  “specifically SA colloquialisms” that no one in SA understood…)

That’s all I can think of but I know there’s more… someone help me out!

2 Responses to “Remember the classics… The one-liners”

  1. Skaaptjop said

    It’s not inside it’s on top – Cremora

  2. matt said

    Where’s the beef? – Wendy’s Hamburgers
    How many licks does it take to get to the center of a ******* roll ******** pop?…..Three – Tootsie Roll
    I’d like to teach the world to sing, in perfect harmon/har-mon-neeey. I’d like to buy the world some Coke and do all mine for free. Oops wrong product same name.
    When it absolutely, positively, has to be there at 8 AM the next morning. – Fedex

Leave a Reply

 
