The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Results for May

Posted by lanktank on July 6, 2009

And its the moment, maybe no one else has been waiting for…

The winners of the May 2009, “I’d tap that” and “Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed” polls….. and I must say, a pretty surprising outcome….

For I’d tap that: Natalie Portman! Well done FirstChild, your first win of the year! Which basically means, your first win ever. Natalie won with 45% of the vote, kicking both Marissa Miller and Megan Fox’s ass (maybe you didn’t get to see enough of Megan’s ass in Transformers 2? I dunno, I’m only seeing it tonight!) And sorry Kappie…Amanda Bynes didn’t get a single vote. Not one… which technically means not even you, voted for her. Tsk Tsk.

And for Guy I wouldn’t kick out of bed: Patrick Dempsey! Perhaps it had something to do with the Grey’s finale and him finally **spoiler alert** marrying Meredeth. So, it’s a congrats to GND too for picking this one, and clinching her first victory of the year too.

You guys…..the game is on now!!!

June poll goes up this week.

2 Responses to “Results for May”

  1. C-Dawg said

    I think this rigged! I’d request an in-depth investigation, but Natalie Portman is one of my all time favourites.

    I concede this round to you FirstChild, but I’ll be back, oh yes, I will be back…
    I’d tell you to sleep with one eye open, but that might be kind of weird.
    Almost like I enjoyed watching you sleep.

    I don’t, well I wouldn’t know, I’ve never watched you sleep, not that I even want to.

    OK, I’m just going to quit while I’m ahead!

  2. LT said

    You weren’t ahead

Leave a Reply

 
