The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

That’s Gold! Apples and Allergies

Posted by lanktank on July 8, 2009

It’s that time again for the worse material… ever

So what’s the deal with apples? I thought one a day was meant to keep the doctor away? But I eat apples every day and had to go see my GP last week because of my allergies. What’s that about? I think the saying should be adapted to, “An apple a day keeps the doctor away as long as you’re not allergic to pollen, dust mites and ginger cats. Also if you have one of those terminal illnesses like Aids.” Hey? I’d like to see an apple cure skin cancer – Doubtful. That’s the reality.

And speaking of apples, how lame is the name “Granny Smith Apple?” I wonder why they named it that. Maybe Graeme Smith’s great great great granny invented it. Huh?

Speaking of allergies (from earlier before), how bad is this weather we’re having? Any colder and I’m going to turn into a snowman…sorry snow-woman. And when my nose turns into an icicle and breaks off you can just replace it with a carrot. Wouldn’t that be a site? A blonde snow-woman with a carrot for a nose; it’s gonna be hard for me to get a date…unless I’m into rabbits! (Because rabbits like carrots)

There’s more where this came from…

4 Responses to “That’s Gold! Apples and Allergies”

  1. DMeister said

    Apples don’t cure Aids, obviously, Potatoes do. Well according to Manto Tshabalala-Msimang.

  2. Luwie said

    What did the one snowman say to the other snowman?

    Can you smell carrot.

    Not sure why I felt a need to share that.

  3. C-Dawg said

    Maybe they were talking about an Apple Mac. The idea being that every day you learn something new from Wikipedia, until eventually you don’t need a GP. It’s a stretch, but it’s possible…

  4. C-Dawg said

    I like the Granny Smith…
    Just so we’re clear, I’m talking about the portly old lady who lives at the end of my road, not the fruit.

    Portly – haha Man, I wish I got to use that word more often in everyday speech.

Leave a Reply

 
