The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Back Baby!

Posted by lanktank on August 2, 2009

Hellooooo!!

So, I’m back. Just flew in this evening, so please forgive my brief hello and I will write something of more substance once I have had more sleep.

The trip was splendid! How were things here? I see FirstChild attempted a Coup d’État in my absence. Tsk!

Brief highlights of the holiday, for those interested…a whole 6 of you:

– Praia De Barra was spectacular

– A guy name Charl who was a legend

– Coffee Bay hike that almost killed us, but in a good way

– A rum called Tipo Tinto

The rubbish bits:

– Maputo cops stopping us for bribes

– Getting stung by a Jelly Fish – typical LT, I know!

But more on all of this later…. sleep time now… must….sleep.

But, to leave you with some entertainment for a Monday morning, check out this site:

http://mylifeisaverage.com/

This should keep you entertained for at least 2 hours!

It’s a Luwie find, and it’s gold! Thanks Luwie…nice one!


2 Responses to “Back Baby!”

  1. Captain Awesome said

    http://mydrunktexts.com

    also a good find.
    glad the trip was great.
    now get back to work!

  2. Luwie said

    I must be honest, the HR department gave me a job shadowing student who told me about the site. She was the most beautiful thing ever created. Admittedly she was 17, but everything she did was perfect including advising me of that genius site.

    Anyway, she jokingly told me that in 5 years she’s gonna find me and then marry me. I know she was joking but I’m going to wait 5 years just in case she wasn’t. MLIA

Leave a Reply

 
