The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Shopping without intent

Posted by lanktank on August 6, 2009

I went to Spar because I needed a quick lunch. I ended up pacing the isles only to buy the following:

1 x Avocado: Because I love Avo’s.

1 x Rye Bread: Well, technically it wasn’t Rye bread but rather contained 50% percent of Rye in it. It was either 50% or 15% but she had already told me twice and I felt too insecure to ask again.

1 x New cereal:
I’ve never seen on the shelves before. I literally cannot wait for breakfast tomorrow so I can try it.

1 x Tin of Soup: I don’t know why. The packaging didn’t even look enticing. Impulse buy – regretted.

1 x Chomp: Because the last place we stayed at on holiday had hippos at the bottom of the river and when we went for a walk we heard one grumble in the bushes and all ran for our lives. But since then, I can’t stop thinking about the Chomp Hippo. Chomp Hippo is far cuter than Real Hippo.

1 x Packet of 6 Mini Cheddars: Remember these? Purely bought because nostalgia of my childhood came flooding back. They were awesome back then! Turns out, not so much now. I ate a packet 7 hours ago and I still can’t get the aftertaste out of my mouth. Every time I breathe I can taste the lingering flavour of bacon cheddar. Not cool. And of course, I’m completely paranoid now about talking to anyone in case they smell my cheddar breath. So I’ve put earphones on and acted moody all day just so no one will come over and talk to me.

Not that they talk to me anyway…

2 Responses to “Shopping without intent”

  1. C-Dawg said

    I miss the Chomp Hippo TV adverts. He was so cool how he could eat that whole big chocolate.

  2. Luwie said

    Shuttup, Big-Mouth.

Leave a Reply

 
