The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Anyone else? #11

Posted by lanktank on August 13, 2009

Anyone else ever get so deep into thought that by the time you’ve snapped out of it, you’re totally staring directly at someone else, who is angrily looking back at you like, “Hey, what the hell? Piss off already.” And now they think you’re a complete stalker or weirdo?

Anyone else really loving James Morrison at the moment? Is that not cool to confess? I’m not sure whether James Morrison falls under those musicians you’re not publicly allowed to admit you like?

Anyone else try the new Milo cereal? The bomb, right?

Anyone else feel like tequila?

Anyone else biting their nail as they read this?

Anyone else got something stuck on their eye but no matter how hard they try they cannot get it out? I know you’re in there “thing!!” Just come out already!!!

Anyone else even try blinking their eye in an egg holder cup filled with water? And still nothing?

Anyone else still reading this?

3 Responses to “Anyone else? #11”

  1. Luwie said

    I had to say “yes” to a few of those.

    That James Morrison thing… are we allowed to say it publicly? He’s not as bad as James Blunt so I reckon its ok. I bought his CD about 3 months ago and secretly love it.

    I tried the Milo on your advice. It’s great. A lot like Chocos if you ask me though… but great, although prob not the healthiest way to start your morning.

    Tequila? Never feel like tequila.

    I have had something stuck in my eye before really badly. Had just bought a drink at the local… and 20 minutes later I was at Morningside clinic having an anaesthetic put in my eye. What a waste of a drink.

    And no, I’m not still reading this. Ok, maybe I was…

  2. C-Dawg said

    Who are these angry people you’re staring at?
    I usually just get told: “Take a picture – it’ll last longer.”

    James Morrison is awesome.
    I’m also loving Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat at the moment.
    As an added extra Colbie happens to be hot in a cute kinda way.
    I like James Blunt too…

    Sadly, Jose & I have decided to go our separate ways – a mutual break-up of sorts.
    Mainly because I can’t be held responsible for what happens after I have tequila.
    The last I either caused a pile-up on the dance-floor or I got thrown out of Tiger – come to think of it, it might have been both of those.

    “I know you’re in there “thing!!” Just come out already!!!”
    Wasn’t that a line from Poltergeist?

  3. Luwie said

    I also secretly love James Blunt. Have both his cds and a dvd.

    Colbie is the kind of girl you could marry. Like Jennifer Aniston and Colleen Haskell. I love her.

Leave a Reply

 
