The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Embarrassing iPod Songs

Posted by lanktank on September 3, 2009

Inspired by Fakeme and Kleppie; what songs do people have on their iPod that they like, but know are embarrassing to admit?

Come on, we all have a couple of songs that, you know, “I copied from my friend and just never took off the playlist” or “I thought I was downloading a different song…”

I asked around where I work, friends etc and these are but a smidgen of the songs people have come clean about… “Yes, this is on my iPod and I like it…”

Cruel Summer – Ace of Base
I’ll Make Love To You – Boyz II Men
See You Again – Miley Cyrus
The Climb – Miley Cyrus
7 Things – Miley Cyrus
(Ok, I think we’ve established it’s embarrassing to have Miley on your iPod)
The theme song to Hannah Montana (aaahhhh!!!)
That’s What I Go To School For – Busted
Mmmbop – Hanson
I Give My All – Mariah Carey (the remix version)
Dirty Pop – Nsync
SOS – The Jonas Brothers
Return of the Mac – Mark Morrison
Greece Lightening Music Medley

Think you have worse? Let us know… come on, ‘fess up!

6 Responses to “Embarrassing iPod Songs”

  1. Luwie said

    Except for the Grease (NOT GREECE) medley, those are appauling!

    Mind you, I have Flying Without Wings from Westlife and some James Blunt. I also have Billy Joel’s We Didn’t Start the Fire (is that acceptable) and 2 Leona Lewis tracks which I’m not proud of. Oh wait, Big Girls Don’t Cry by Fergie might be the worst of my bunch. I’m guessing Who Knew (Pink) and Bubbly (Colbi Caillat, who I really want to marry one day) fall on the safe side.

    • C-Dawg said

      Billy Joel is cool.
      I like Leona Lewis on some days – it really depends on my mod.
      Fergie is not cool – she’s fun to look at, but that’s about it.
      I can listen to Pink’s singles, but I can’t make it through a whole album.

      Man, Colbie is looking hot on her latest album cover.
      We better hope that she has an identical twin sister, else one of us is not going to end up very happy…

  2. C-Dawg said

    Nothing wrong with some Ace of Base – I like “Life is a Flower” and quite a few others.
    I probably still prefer the Bananarama original though – long live the 80s.
    I think all that Miley Cyrus is a bit of a faux pas.
    Seriously LT, has FakeMe somehow poisoned your mind with all this Hannah Montana?
    Keep “Return of the Mac” and scrap everything else.

    I dunno, I’m really embarrassed by any of my music, since I only listen to awesome stuff. You’ll find artists like:
    Avril Lavigne
    Dido
    Duran Duran
    Enya
    Gwen Stefani
    Kylie Minogue
    Michael Buble
    Nelly Furtado
    Pet Shop Boys

  3. LT said

    You’re right, Michael Buble and Pet Shop Boys are both very respectful. (This is a where a sarcasm font would be useful now)

    Ok and just to be clear: That isn’t MY Embarrasing iPod list…. that’s people I’ve asked around the office and friends etc. I only put 2 of my faux pas songs on that list…. but you’ll never know which…

  4. Luwie said

    LT, I’m going with Hanson and Mariah as your two.

  5. Skaaptjop said

    Sweet lord. My recent playlist at work has Shaggy all over it for the past 3 days.
    I can only assume I left itunes running over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
