The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Guy I wouldn’t kick outta bed – Gavin Rossdale

Posted by lanktank on November 19, 2009

I really wanted to do a musician… um, for my GIWKOB post… and thought; “Hey, this will be easy…” but when I started searching it turned out: Uh, it wasn’t so easy.

The thing is, most musicians look as sexy as hell when they’re up on stage, singing, jamming, playing guitar with sweat dripping off them… in that hot, “I really want you” kind of way.

But when you’re looking for a photograph of them… it turns out, a lot of them aren’t the sex symbols you see when you’re at the concert…. a couple 100 metres away.

Shallow? Yes. Fickle? Of course. But this is a competition and all I have is a picture to work with.

Anyway, not wanting to deviate from my “theme” I suddenly remembered: Gavin Rossdale. This British hottie, married to Gwen Stefani and the front man for the band Bush, is a very good pick. Not only is he “rock ‘n roll” and super, rad cool; but he seems like a great husband and father. Everything a girl looks for. Also, he’s not one of those “metrosexuals…” – how would I know you ask? I don’t.

I'm just sitting here, shirtless, biting my nail in deep, concentrated thought

Leave a Reply

 
