The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Archive for January 19th, 2009

Meet the crew: Kappie

Posted by lanktank on January 19, 2009

It’s time for you all to meet the crew. People who I’m influenced by, people that inspire me to greatness but mostly, it’s just the people I can’t seem to get out of my life, try as I may… and believe me, I do.

The first specimen I’d like to introduce…

Kappie – Kappie is someone I met while still in college. MY recollection of the night, which I trust is better than his, was while at Dockside, a hammered Kappie wondered over to say hi, knocked into me and as a result of that I accidentally smashed his drink to the floor… an honest mistake, caused by him…

Want to know more about Kappie? Checks out his profile below:

10-questions

Kappie

Favourite Movie: Old School, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Buying the Cow, Any of Cindy Crawford’s Fitness Tapes

Favourite Books: Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskerville’s (It’s just the right thickness to level out my bar-fridge), FHM, GQ (for all the comps to clubs) and Nuts.


Favourite Bands:
Jon Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams, New Found Glory, Queen, Anything to party to.

Interests: Beer-bongs, any drinking game, strip poker, naked twister, streaking and “conspiracy” theories.

Ideal Date: She’d have to pick me up no later than about 21:00 so I can squeeze one or two shooters in to get some of that ‘Dutch’ courage. If she’s hungry we can stop at any of the Engen’s that have Wimpy, before starting out at a bar up the road from my house and her meeting all my friends. It would be in her favour if she learnt how to funnel. We could end the night at my friend Jimbo’s house who always has something going on there. From there I would hope I would get lucky in Jimbo’s parent’s en-suite bathroom.

Dinner: Richard Pryor, Stiffler and Paris Hilton

Occupation: Shift work at the local hardware store.


How do you know LT:
I was midway through dancing to ‘Rhythm is a Dancer’ at the club, Dockside, one night when a relatively wasted LT turned around and knocked my drink out of my hand sending it to the floor. She never offered to replace it so I decided I’d be the bigger man and buy her a shot of Stroh Rum without her knowing…the look on her face was revenge enough.

Quotes: ‘One’s too many and a hundred’s not enough’ The Lost Weekend

‘So let’s get a party going (let’s get a party going)
Now it’s time to party and we’ll party hard (party hard)
Let’s get a party going (let’s get a party going)
When it’s time to party we will always party hard
Party hard (party hard, party hard, party hard party hard, party hard, party
hard party hard, party hard, party hard…)’ Andy WK

‘They’re watching us’ Anon
“The truth is out there” X-Files

Posted in - Kappie | Tagged: , , , | 1 Comment »