The Lank Tank

Why so serious?

Archive for August 11th, 2009

My First Fail…

Posted by lanktank on August 11, 2009

It’s cute, funny and has kids in it.

A sentence I never thought I’d find myself typing…

http://myfirstfail.com/

At least 3 will make you laugh…

Posted in Kwaai Links | Tagged: , , , | Leave a Comment »

Wands at the ready

Posted by Carl Schutte on August 11, 2009

Right, so let’s just get this over with shall we.

I went to go watch Harry Twathead & the Half-Boring Prince.

*spoiler alert* – (Note from LT – seriously, C-Dawg reveals the whole film here…)

Well, I think it’s safe to say that they ended things on a high note with Order of the Phoenix. Now I don’t believe IMDB any more because they give they gave this movie a higher rating than OOTP (Order of the Phoenix – for those outside the circle of magic). Oh shut-up, it’s no different from LOTR (Lord of the Rings)! Now where was I…

Phew, I really have so little to say about this movie. Again we see them start the movie with some adrenalin – we see the Death Eaters wreaking some chaos. On the topic of Death Eaters – I’ve decided that while the name sounds kind of cool, it’s actually pretty stupid, since at no point do any of them actually eat death. Death Attempters would probably be more accurate – Death Causers at a huge push.

Apparently Hermione is sleeping over at Ron’s these days & borrowing his toothbrush or something. I didn’t find it very funny, these kids are only like 15 and there’s so much sexual tension between the two of them. I don’t think these parents are very responsible to be letting them be playing sleepover. What kind of message are we trying to send to children?! “Yeah, it’s ok to bunk up with the chick you dig when you’re 15. It’s not sex if you don’t know what you’re doing…” I bet Rowling was quite the tramp back in her youth.

It seems like the whole movie is all about character development and their relationships. Ron & the nut-case he hooks up with, leaving Hermione in tears. Ginger & the token black dude, which leaves Harry in tears. I still say that Harry & Hermione should’ve just hooked up for that one drunken evening. The kind where you wake up feeling really awkward coz you’re not sure what kind of crazy sex you just had with your good girl friend. Both of you wake up not knowing if the other one thought it meant more than it actually did. My solution for avoiding all of this is to tell her she can’t stay over – just tell her you have to get up really early to work or something. She’s a good friend, she’ll understand and if she doesn’t, well, then she wasn’t really a good friend anyway, so good riddance. Apparently Rowling didn’t want this kind of realistic smut in her book.

There’s also a teleporting cabinet and a lot of potion making, which I find quite gay. Draco is supposed to feature a bit more in this movie, but he’s just such a wimp isn’t he, so Snape has to step in. The old guy dies & the movie ends shortly after that.

I’m told that the book is better and that they left out loads of stuff in the movie. You know what – I don’t care! The whole franchise has been one big let down for me. I’m going to watch the movies and then that’s it, I’m moving on. I’m not going to waste my time reading the bloody books. Furthermore, whilst we’re on the topic, if one person even mentions Twilight, Stephanie Meyer, the movie or the books, I’m going to punch them in the face. Vampire romance – I can’t think of a worse bastardisation of the Vampire theme.

OK, I need a drink to settle my nerves. This has been an emotional post.

C-Dawg out…

Posted in - C-Dawg, Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment »